Stock Information

BBVA Argentina shares trade at the local market through Bolsas y Mercados Argentinos (BYMA) and the Mercado Abierto Electrónico (MAE) by the ticker BBAR.BA. It also trades at the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) under the ADS’s program as BBAR and at the Mercado de Valores Latinoamericanos de la Bolsa de Madrid (LATIBEX) as XBBAR.

It was one of the first companies to be listed in the Buenos Aires Stock Exchange (BCBA) since 1888. It also trades at the New York Stock Exchange since November 1993 and at LATIBEX since December 1999.

  • Stock Information
  • Dividends
  • Analyst coverage

Quotes

 

Chart

 

Historical

Source: B2I

Year Net Income (millions AR$) Dividends (millions AR$) Total shares (millions) Dividends per share (AR$) Dividends per ADS (AR$) Payout Ratio
Payment date
2020 12,032 7,000 612.7 11.42 34.27 58% Pending distribution*
2019 31,352 14,500 612.7 23.67 71.00 46% Pending distribution*
2018 9,705 2,407 612.7 3.93 11.79 25% 05/16/2019
2017 3,878 970 612.7 1.58 4.75 25% 05/09/2018
2016 3,644 911 612.7 1.49 4.46 25% 08/10/2017
2015 3,785 900 536.9 1.68 5.03 24% 07/24/2016
2014 3,204 400 536.9 0.75 2.24 12% 03/18/2016
2013 2,024 29 536.9 0.05 0.16 1% 07/08/2014
2012 1,264 536.9

*The distribution is subject to BCRA prior authorization, which has not been granted yet. According to Communication “A” 6939, 7035 & 7312, the distribution of financial institutions’ results is suspended until December 31, 2021.

INSTITUTION ANALYST CONTACT
Allaria Ledesma Guido Bizzozero gbizzozero@allaria.com.ar
AR Partners Pedro Farall pedro.farall@arpartners.com.ar
Capital Markets Alejandro Quelch aquelch@capitalmarkets.com.ar
Citi Jörg Friedmann jorg.friedemann@investmentresearch.citi.com
Credit Suisse Alonso Garcia alonso.garcia@credit-suisse.com
HSBC Carlos Gomez-Lopez carlos.gomezlopez@us.hsbc.com
Morgan Stanley Jorge Kuri Jorge.Kuri@morganstanley.com
Santander Walter Chiarvesio wchiarvesio@santanderrio.com.ar